10
Apr
11

A New Blunder

Well, at least for me.

I recently bound off and blocked another shawl for charity, made from yarn sold to support a local charity. And as I laid it out to dry, I spied in horror a dropped stitch! ARGH! See it pinned below:

Waaaah. I wung it on the repair. I carried the stitch back up the ladder, & then used a long piece of leftover yarn to weave through the dropped stitch and then out a few inches from either side of it. I think that should hold it in place OK, & I don’t think you can really tell. Here’s the repair:

FO:

I turned it in to Gail at prayer shawl ministry yesterday. The ladies seemed to approve. It’s super-soft. I think it’ll get some love somewhere.

2 Responses to “A New Blunder”


  1. April 10, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    Good job on the repair! Nice to see the de-stash stash continuing to do good!

  2. 2 Alicia
    April 10, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    Beautiful shawl, and I can’t see the repair at all!


Leave a Reply

