02
Apr
11

Wollmeise Hitchhiker

I received my first skein of Wollmeise 2 Christmases ago, and there it sat in my stash waiting for a project that could possibly be worthy of such greatness. Seeing as I’m a garter lover, I recently came across a shawl that called to me and my wonderful Wollmeise – Hitchhiker.

Super-brainless-easy pattern with a fun result, & it really played to the brilliance of Wollmeise colors. I love how mine turned out. (I guess you can tell it’s not blocked in this photo? Looks a little wonky.)

With spring here (I hear), I’m hoping to bust out the growing shawl collection a little more! They’re fun to knit, so they gotta be fun to wear. Right?

3 Responses to “Wollmeise Hitchhiker”


  1. 1 Alicia
    April 2, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    Love the color! I have yet to try Wollmeise…I’m a little afraid to! I have a bad enough yarn habit as it is, LOL.

  2. 2 Beth
    April 4, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    GORGEOUS!!! and hubby looks self-satisfied with selection. 🙂


Leave a Reply

