19
Mar
11

Hedgie the Hedgehog

My mom likes hedgehogs. So I made her one for her birthday.

This is a very quick knit, and the pattern is easy to follow. It calls for worsted weight yarn all around, but the off-white I used is DK. No biggie.

My seaming was slightly wonky, so his underside is a little lopsided.

Also, I wonder if I shoulda made a mod and tied the feet in before stuffing him, as my mom managed to pull one off in the first 5 seconds she had him. All I did was pull the 2 ends per each foot through the hedgehog and out, and then trimmed off.

Luckily, I am a surgeon in the knitting world, & his foot was re-attached without incident. Good as new. Right, Hedgie?

2 Responses to “Hedgie the Hedgehog”


  1. 1 meg
    March 21, 2011 at 8:01 am

    hedgie!!!! how have i not seen this?!?!? i love him!!!

  2. 2 Melissa
    March 21, 2011 at 10:25 am

    Slacking on a new logo, but you HAVE to do this!!! Your animals are SOOOOOOoooooo cute! Love Hedgie!


Leave a Reply

