08
Mar
11

A Groovy Republic Hat

Remember when I got this awesome yarn from my friend Dub?

Half of it has been transformed & shipped abroad! I love that.

It’s the Republic Hat knit in Dream in Color’s Groovy yarn, which is chunky weight. The yarn is fabulous, and the hat is so simple. I had actually bought an awesome wooden button for this project but it turned out to be way too thick for the hat. So I snagged these four from my memere’s (now my) button stash.

It was actually soooo hard to give this away! Thank goodness for the extreme generosity of Dub – I may just use that 2nd skein on another Republic Hat.  🙂

0 Responses to “A Groovy Republic Hat”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

