27
Feb
11

Pine Forest Baby Blanket

I knit up this blanket this month for a baby boy due in April. He will be DH’s step-sister’s first child, & he’ll live in Phoenix! So I went with a lacy pattern and an acrylic/wool/nylon blend yarn for a warmer climate.

I love this gull lace pattern, used in EZ‘s Baby Sweater on Two Needles. It so easy to memorize and to “see” while knitting, & it comes out looking great. I wet-blocked it, which helped the lace spread a bit. I haven’t measured it, but I think it’s a good baby size; I basically kept knitting until it looked done.

On to more baby knits!

7 Responses to “Pine Forest Baby Blanket”


  1. 1 meg
    February 28, 2011 at 9:17 am

    LOVE this blanket!! looks beautiful!! lucky baby!

  2. May 29, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    What i do not understood is in truth how you are not actually much more smartly-favored
    than you may be right now. You are so intelligent. You recognize thus significantly with regards to this subject,
    made me in my view consider it from so many various angles.
    Its like women and men aren’t fascinated except it is one thing to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs excellent. At all times maintain it up!

  3. June 5, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    I always emailed this webpage post page to all my contacts, because if like to
    read it then my contacts will too.

  4. July 10, 2013 at 11:12 pm

    Hello, after reading this remarkable post i am also
    happy to share my knowledge here with mates.

  5. July 11, 2013 at 5:59 am

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very
    easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Outstanding work!

  6. July 12, 2013 at 8:37 am

    I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet visitors, its
    really really fastidious paragraph on building up new webpage.

  7. July 12, 2013 at 4:37 pm

    Hello to all, for the reason that I am actually keen of reading this weblog’s post to be updated regularly. It contains good information.


Leave a Reply

