17
Feb
11

Handspun Circle Scarf

Knitting with handspun yarn is a real treat for me, both because it so fun and so expensive! I treated myself to the $40 skein shown off in the last post, and finally it called to me. It said, “SPRING!!” I hemmed and hawed for what felt like forever over a pattern, but finally settled on some simple stockinette with a twist – to show off the wool/silk blend yarn.

Meet my handspun circle scarf:

No gauge was given, and it’s spun in a very thick-thin fashion. I figured bulky, and used size 10 needles. I think in retrospect I probably could gone up to 10.5 or 11, but I still love it. It is soooooooo soft and the colors are subtle and gorgeous. Can’t wait to break it in.

Short rows are magic.

1 Response to “Handspun Circle Scarf”


  1. 1 Christine
    February 19, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    OMG, look at all the snow!!! AND the lovely, lovely scarf!


Leave a Reply

