01
Jan
11

Springtide Cashmere

I guess we could call this a Christmas gift for ME! It’s truly decadent: 100% local cashmere from Springtide Farm which I bought at last year’s NETA Spa Weekend. The pattern came with it. It was my first laceweight project! It’s my Dots ‘n Spots Cashmere Scarf:

Doesn’t she look pretty blowin’ in the breeze?

It’s hard for me to find reasons to wear nice stuff like this (as I type at 1:30pm on New Year’s Day in fleece PJ pants and DH’s sweatshirt.) But I really can’t wait to treat my neck to some sweeeet softness.

1 Response to “Springtide Cashmere”


  1. January 15, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    It’s beautiful! I’d be sitting at the computer with it wrapped around my neck AND wearing my flannels! (and I can’t believe I went to SPA last year and didn’t know you were there!)


Leave a Reply

