30
Dec
10

Happy Hats & a Hare

My Melissa in Massachusetts has three little cutie pies (& a bun in the oven!) & I love knitting for them. For J I chose a pattern that reminded me of the Cape.

It’s a modified version of Swell from Knitty. I used some Briggs & Little and snagged the little fish button in Charlottesville.

For I, I made a hat with an owl theme, which reminded me of our trip to the York Animal Kingdom.

All the buttons are from my grandmother’s stash. I’m terrified the hat’s too small. Fingers & toes crossed!

And to Little Miss M went a sweet little bunny:

It was super-stinkin’-easy to make, and could be infinitely modified. Great pattern.

Miss all you H’s down in Mass.! Hope to catch up with Mama H in the next few weeks……….

1 Response to “Happy Hats & a Hare”


  1. 1 Melissa
    January 2, 2011 at 11:53 am

    Uncross fingers and toes…hat fits and I love them all. I especially love the owl theme as we usually go to the owl show every year. And the bunny is getting much love and has been welcomed into the pack!


Leave a Reply

