15
Dec
10

Tree Decorations

Yup, time to show off a couple ornaments I made for some 5-year-old friends (who don’t read this blog). In fact, I had these friends (b/g twins who are one day younger than O&T!) choose their own patterns. This is the pattern Soph chose, and here’s the FO:

This was super-quick and came out really cute! I used some leftover stash from Tess, and improvised the loop at the top. I’m pretty sure I used M1 increases along the sides but they produced some pretty big (decorative! I swear!) holes. I know I didn’t use YOs, so who knows what the deal is there.

Si is a worldly little guy, apparently:

I happened to have some Cascade Fixation in the stash for this one, too! Love that. This one was a challenge due to the carries along the inside. Some areas definitely came out a little uneven due to carries that were too short, esp. down in the southern hemisphere. But it’s a great chart and I’d definitely use it again!

2 Responses to “Tree Decorations”


  1. 1 Liz
    December 15, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    Both are adorable, but WOW — the globe is super impressive!

  2. 2 meg
    December 16, 2010 at 9:23 am

    ummmm….i want one!! LOVE the globe!


Leave a Reply

