09
Dec
10

Ciaran

I made this baby sweater for my church’s annual Christmas fair. It’s called Ciaran, by Jennifer Hagan. She designs some wonderful pieces. I own a few of her patterns, but this was my first attempt at Ciaran.

I did it in the round, and the sleeves from the top down by picking up stitches.  It was pretty simple to execute, & I think it came out cute. It probably isn’t my very favorite fisherman’s schematic, but I like it just fine. I used a sewn bind-off for the neck to ensure some extra stretchiness. I also went with some old-standby Plymouth Encore Worsted from the stash.  It’s formerly from my cousin‘s stash, but she destashed (ie – gave!) it to me a while back. Win!

I have no idea whether it sold, or how much they were asking for it. But I can dream.

I’m typing with my mmmmmmalabrigo fetching mitts on, & my hands are thanking me.

2 Responses to “Ciaran”


  1. December 9, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    Absolutely beautiful!!!


Leave a Reply

