12
Nov
10

Heartbreakingly Cute Pilot Cap

Thanks for the input, ladies!! Much appreciated. I think I might have it narrowed down to Cassidy or Celtic Icon (I would use only one color). Still contemplating. But I am suddenly very stoked about a Tomten Jacket (seen here) for C in royal blue with some light and dark brown striping. Of course, I’ll keep you posted.

Here is the last, and least in size, gift for Baby S – a Heartbreakingly Cute Pilot Cap in Quince‘s Chickadee yarn, color Bird’s Egg.

It is so.damn.cute. It looks a little small to me, but I think it will stretch well and I used sport-weight yarn vs. fingering. So my fingers are crossed. This might be the first time I have used hand-wash yarn for a baby or child garment. My thinking is that it’s a hat and should be out of the direct line-of-fire, so to speak. It’s also newborn size, and won’t be worn for very long. Plus I love the yarn and really wanted to try it.

I can’t wait to see it on!!

1 Response to “Heartbreakingly Cute Pilot Cap”


  1. 1 Melissa
    November 13, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    The hat for M and sweater are washable and she is STILL wearing both this season. I get TONS of compliments every time she has either on!


Leave a Reply

