09
Nov
10

Help me pick a hoodie.

{FYI – this is a Ravelry-friendly post. Sorry to those who can’t see these links!!}

I’ve had this yarn burning a hole in my stash forever now, and I wanna pick an intricate hoodie pattern to use it on. I guess I have about 1880 yards, and would be making a larger size. Like an XL.

OK, here are the patterns I’ve narrowed it down to. Help me choose!! Let me know what your fave is and why.

Providence Hoodie

Susie Hoodie

Oonas Hoodie

Celtic Icon

Twist

Cassidy

Rogue

4 Responses to “Help me pick a hoodie.”


  1. November 9, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    I love the back of the celtic hoodie. It really stands out! Like all but the last one. Prefer the cardigan style since I can take it off if I get to warm, slip over means it stays on and I sweat. Love your work, pass it on to my knitting group each time it comes. Happy knitting day! Lori

  2. 2 Christine
    November 9, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    Cassidy or Oonas = super fab
    What’s your gut tellin’ ya?

  3. 3 Jenn
    November 9, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    Cassidy or Susie…Cuz do you really want to do pretty much an entire sweater of moss stitch?

  4. 4 Beth
    November 10, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    I’m going celtic. LOVE the cable, really eyecatching. The other cables are lovely but lack the wow. Plus, must on a cardigan, one of the hood just seemed small, moss stitch is evil on adult sized clothing. the one with the wide band of cable at the waist was pretty, but I don’t really need to draw eyes to my baby pouch, how ’bout you? Where ya leanin cuz?


Leave a Reply

