27
Oct
10

The shower is OVER!

I can finally share some baby knits!! Yippeeeeee!

Meet the Giraffe:

I love the way he came out, and many thanks to Rae Lynne, who used this color scheme first! I used Berocco Vintage in worsted weight – a soft standby washable yarn. The tons of different bits and pieces in this pattern kept things interesting and gave my knitter’s shoulder some built-in breaks!

Yay, Q!


(thanks for the photo, Laura!)

5 Responses to “The shower is OVER!”


  1. October 28, 2010 at 6:46 am

    I’ve never been a big fan of knitted animals but, with this one, you may well have converted me. Gorgeous work.

  2. 2 meg
    October 28, 2010 at 7:37 am

    hooray!!! i love my giraffe!!!! ahhh…..i mean baby will love his giraffe! 🙂

  3. 3 Melissa
    October 28, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    ADORABLE!!!!! And love pic of M holding her (ahem…I mean baby’s) new giraffe!!!! Congrats M!!!

  4. 4 Beth
    October 28, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    Too stinkin cute. Seriously. And flawlessly executed, to boot. Kudos, kiddo.

  5. November 4, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    I love your Giraffe! He is so cute and the knitting is fabulous!


Leave a Reply

