17
Aug
10

Thorpe

I finally made a Thorpe hat!! This was one of the very first patterns I honed in on when I started learning to knit, and unlike many other patterns it has remained a fave through & through. I finally overcame my fear of the crochet edging and just love the result!

I used Peace Fleece, which I lOVE but definitely has a high scratch factor. So I lined with fleece – problem solved!

I went according to pattern and just used worsted & the fit is perfect for C’s head. I skipped out on the braids as C would just chew them to death.

I will definitely be making another Thorpe for someone for this winter!

0 Responses to “Thorpe”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

