27
Jul
10

Herbivore

Herbivore is my first WestKnits FO, and I love it. It’s also my first Malabrigo Sock FO, & I love that too. The colorway is Rayon Vert.

The pattern is very intuitive after a few rows, and I love the way it naturaly curves around your shoulders. It’s an easy knit, and it can be very easily lengthened or shortened depending on how much yarn you have. I added a few repeats and a garter ridge at the end, and still had some yarn left.

What can I say about Malabrigo? Really? It’s da bomb. Period. My only regret is that I don’t have blocking wires. I think that would have improved the final result, but I’m still a very satisifed customer.

2 Responses to “Herbivore”


  1. 1 amy
    July 27, 2010 at 11:59 am

    Nice! I have a couple West Knits projects in my queue, for using up the sock yarn that is not actually strong enough for socks. 🙂 Malabrigo sock isn’t my favorite, though. I’m glad I only have two skeins to use up!

  2. July 28, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    I LOVE that shawl! It came out great. I’m trying to find a cheaper alternative to blocking wires. Thanks for the tutorial link.


Leave a Reply

