28
Jun
10

Bucket Hat for Boys

I bought this pattern and made a couple of them this month. I thought it looked like a perfect knit sun hat for a boy. I made a blue one for a baby out of Cotton Ease:

And I made one for T out of Sugar’n Cream Naturals:

I have two gripes. First, the body of the hat seems to come out tooooo long. I had to rip out T’s and shorten it a good inch, & I’m pretty sure Baby F’s coulda used the same treatment. Second, I don’t like the ripple in the hat brim. That’s not how the pattern pic looks, & I wonder if I could block or manipulate it somehow to fix it. Maybe. Not sure.

Otherwise, definitely a cute summer hat!! But unless I can solve the brim, I might not make it again for a boy. I have many boys to make it for, too.  😦

0 Responses to “Bucket Hat for Boys”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

