18
Jun
10

Botanic Hat with Hugs

Here’s that Botanic Hat I mentioned I was doing for Hats with Hugs. More stashbusting – Berroco Comfort in 2 colors.

Just an easy, interesting, fun pattern………..and reversible!

The challenge is for a lazy end-weaver like me. For a reversible hat, you gotta keep it all neat everywhere!! Two comments on my execution: 1.) I used a twisted german cast-on as a mod – I like that cast-on for ribbing. But I shoulda stuck with Stephen and used long tail because the twisted german doesn’t look sharp & crisp enough. 2.) I forgot to go up a needle size after the ribbing. Not a deal breaker, but next time I’ll remember to make the switch.

Definitely a hat I’ll make again!

0 Responses to “Botanic Hat with Hugs”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

