10
Jun
10

westknits, in person

A week or two ago, I got to meet up with Christine at the fabulous Purl Diva yarn shop in Brunswick for the westknits trunk show. See below – yes, that would be Stephen West and……….me, your blogger/hostess/goober extraordinaire.

It was a fun, casual scene, with samples draped about to be groped and modeled. Some sat about knitting; others peppered a friendly, laid-back designer with questions. We even got a sneak peak at Stephen’s upcoming fall collection – Westknits Book One. Fun stuff.

Botanic hats:

Fits perfectly.

Akimbo shawls:

Ignore the massive, shining face. See the shawl:

Herbivores Galore:

And last & least – my Herbivore-in-progress, with my very first skein of Malabrigo Sock in the Rayon Vert colorway:

Thanks, Ellen! I had fun.

4 Responses to “westknits, in person”


  1. June 10, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    I love the photos! I had a great time in Brunswick!

  2. 2 Liz
    June 10, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Fantastic photos! You’re so cute trying on all the knits! I have to knit Akimbo.

  3. June 13, 2010 at 6:38 am

    Nice pics and summary of the event! I’m so glad you joined us!

  4. March 25, 2013 at 12:05 pm

    Helpful information. Fortunate me I discovered your web site by chance, and I am stunned why this coincidence
    didn’t came about in advance! I bookmarked it.


Leave a Reply

