01
Jun
10

Salem’s Seed Stitch

So, my parents just moved to Salem, Massachusetts. Among many other things, they live just around 2 corners from an awesome LYS called Seed Stitch. Dangerous, I tell you…….dane-ger-ous. I, sadly, exercised considerable restraint in walking out of that shop with one (& my first) bottle of Flora-scented Soak wool wash.

Isn’t this little corner display cute?

Seed Stitch carries a ton of fun yarns, including Rowan, Spud & Chloe, Cascade, Jill Eaton Minnowknits & Koigu among many others. They also have tons of pattern books, pamphlets & booklets and a cute selection of buttons.

I loved fondling their samples, too – I discovered a gorgeous little piece called Scaruffle from the Knitter’s Book of Yarn that’d be great for my mom. They knit it out of Rowan’s Kidsilk Haze.

I’m already looking forward to my next visit. I’ll be sure to keep an eye on their event schedule too.

2 Responses to “Salem’s Seed Stitch”


  1. 1 amy
    June 1, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    I keep meaning to visit Salem, pirates, witches, and all. My boys would love it. I just read a book set there. Now I know where to stop for the mama when we finally get there. 😉

  2. June 3, 2010 at 5:15 am

    Whoa that sure does look inviting! I think I’d be a daily customer if I lived close by.


Leave a Reply

