27
May
10

Cilla’s Shawl

Cilla started treatments this week for amyloidosis, a rare condition related to mylenoma. While it is not a form of cancer, treatment will include chemo and a stem cell transplant. As my family has been down this treatment road before, we very sadly can relate. All too well.

When I got this news about our family friend of 30 years, I jumped into action one of the only ways I know how – I knit her a shawl.

It’s Laura Chau’s Simple Yet Effective Shawl, knit from Adiago – a wool sock yarn from Yarn Place. It’s self-striping, which I thought went well with this simple pattern. The color reminds me of sunshine.  She was so thankful to receive it, and I am thankful for the ability to make this small gesture of love and support.

0 Responses to “Cilla’s Shawl”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

