17
May
10

Shawl That Rocks

This is Mary-Heather‘s Simple Things shawlette – a fun little knit! I enjoyed it & it flew by.

For some reason I could not figure out, my YOs at the end of every right-side row came out messed up. Not shockingly, the block didn’t help that issue much. So the top edge of the shawl on the right side doesn’t exactly match the left. Whatevs.

I had this skein of Socks That Rock Lightweight yarn in my stash for a while. I snagged it from someone on Ravelry. The colors called to me, and I love the way it turned out. I was really worried about pooling, as that seems to be a common complaint with this yarn. But not on this project, and the yarn itself is delicious. I can understand why it has many fans. My only other little complaint? A little low on yardage at 360/skein.

Now the big question is – are shawls as fun to wear as they are to knit? I have yet to find out.

0 Responses to “Shawl That Rocks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

