04
May
10

A Wonderful Wallaby for……..Who?

It’s done! And it flew, by the way. I can’t say for sure why, but I finished it in about 5 weeks with much work on many other projects in between. Here’s the rav link. And here’s the sweater:

C,mon.  How damn cute is that. It was knit as a size 10 for C, & it came out as a size 5/6. Annoying, but it all worked out – lucky O. I used Cascade 220 from the stash and love how the color combo and rugby striping came out. Fun.

Let’s see if I can remember the few mods I made………I used the YO pouch-start mod discussed here. I also did a classic hood increase up the back, every other row, for about 16-20 rows – don’t remember. The patterns has you add all the sts evenly across the first row of the hood, which I did do as instructed for the sleeves and waist. I closed off the hood using kitchener stitch…..the pattern might call for that.

So that’s 2 Wallabies down, & more in the future! But next time, I’ll size up.

2 Responses to “A Wonderful Wallaby for……..Who?”


  1. 1 Liz
    May 4, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    SO cute!! Love the stripes. Great job!

  2. 2 meg
    May 5, 2010 at 7:20 am

    what a good model!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

