16
Apr
10

On the Sunny Side

So Melissa & I fiiiiiiinally managed to get together recently, so I guess I had Princess M on the brain. Here is the result:

The pattern is called on the sunny side – a cute little lace-brim hat with two different options for the lace portion. I chose open lace (using YOs) instead of the closed brim using M1s. Cute, quick and easy little pattern with a nice result! It was exactly what I was looking for, AND it is free.

The yarn is Rowan’s Summer Tweed in a deep purple shade……almost blue. It was rough to work with for me, as cotton always is. But a gentle blocking softened it up nicely, and I think it will wear nicely. I love a lively-looking tweed.

I hope it fits little M! It would make a great summer hat.

0 Responses to “On the Sunny Side”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

