02
Apr
10

FO: Curly-Q Baby Hat

So when I finished up this sweater, I had roughly 50 yards of yarn left?? Hard to say, but it wasn’t much. I figured it was very little commitment to attempt a baby hat with the leftovers.

WaLAA!

Came out cute, huh? I cast on 60 stitches and knit 4.25″ from the bottom edge (rolled) I did two even rows during my decreasing before I chickened out and started frantically finishing out the decreases as my yarn disappeared. Turns out I coulda done 1-2 more even rows, as I had enough for a crazy curly-Q i-cord (with a knot) and a couple yards left after that.

Do you keep a couple yards of leftover, or do you toss it? How little do you consider not-enough-to-save? I’m curious.

This baby boy’s shower is in 2 or 3 weeks – can’t wait!

3 Responses to “FO: Curly-Q Baby Hat”


  1. April 3, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    Beautiful sweater, where can I find the pattern?

  2. April 5, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    I keep all my little bits of yarn balled up in a pretty glass container. I haven’t done anything with them yet.


Leave a Reply

