31
Mar
10

FO: My First Magic Loop Socks

The socks are done and in record time for me – 20 days from start to finish with lots of Wallaby work in there too. Granted – they’re in stockinette stitch, which helped too. But I think I’m sold on magic loop!

This shot here shows the colors more truthfully:

It seems to flow more smoothly than socks on double pointed needles, and maybe even more than socks on 2 circulars, although I can see now how that technique and magic loops really are pretty similar. I used this pattern and turned to my magic loop booklet when I needed a little heel help.

The yarn was excellent! I won it from Knitting Mama, & then proceeded to beat the living hell out of it while attempting to wind it. What a clusterfuck. But all’s well that ends well, and I have maybe a quarter to a third of the skein left! It’s soft merino in fun colors, dyed by a group of Ohio mommies. Love it.

Next up on the sock front – my first attempt at 2-at-a-time with DH as the guinea pig. Here’s the yarn, here’s the pattern. Squueeee!

3 Responses to “FO: My First Magic Loop Socks”


  1. March 31, 2010 at 7:53 am

    Great job! Those look amazing. I love St st socks; no harm in keeping it simple! They are on your feet, after all 🙂

  2. April 7, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    LOVE THOSE! The yarn knit up pretty great!


Leave a Reply

