18
Mar
10

Magic Looping

So I started knitting socks like I think most knitters do – with douple-pointed needles (dpns). They were very fumbly at first, but they work very nicely for me now.  A few months back, I introduced myself to socks on 2 circular needles, which I also liked………better than dpns, once I figured out how to get rid of those annoying ladders. But I believe I’m even more pleased with socks via the Magic Loop – hallelujah!

I’m already halfway through the foot of this sock, made out of Tuscan Grove‘s Venice sock yarn that I won from Suzie (yay!). It’s your run-of-the-mill stockinette special, which helps explain why it’s the fastest knit ever. But the magic loop helps too!!! Piece.of.cake., and sooooo smoooooooth. To me, it was like taking on cables. It looked really intimidating at first, but boy is it easy!

We’ll have to see if this sticks or not, and how soon I may attempt two socks simultaneously. That might be my holy grail!

1 Response to “Magic Looping”


  1. March 18, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Love the yarn! It’s pretty! Two circs are pretty easy, huh? I’ve never attempted two socks at once, but it’s pretty much the same thing as knitting one at a time, right?


Leave a Reply

