09
Mar
10

FO: Kai

I’ve had this little sweater in my mental queue for a long time. Now that DH’s co-worker’s wife is about to have her 3rd boy (join the club, honey!), I took the opportunity to knit up Kai (rav link) in some leftover Berroco Vintage from the stash. I went with the 6 month size.

I’m pleased with the final result, although it was a little bit of a rocky road. There’s a split built into the neck right in the middle of the cable, but mine ended up on the side. I think that was mostly due to me second-guessing the pattern, dammit. But it’s fine as is. I also somehow grandly screwed up the sleeve width, or upper body length, and had to rip back and widen the sleeve circumference quite a bit. But I love the simple, single cable & the splits on the sides at the waist. I think I’d knit it again.

The yarn? I’m still loving the Vintage & have used it quite a bit. The one think I’ve had trouble with is keeping those ends woven in. The yarn is so smooth and soft it’s almost slippery. However, that could also just be my bad weaving skills.

Who doesn’t love little, tiny clothing? Right?

2 Responses to “FO: Kai”


  1. 1 amy
    March 9, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    I have that book too! What an adorable little sweater. It looks great in brown.

  2. March 11, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    How cute is that! I don’t know what it is, but I really love brown on little ones! And the cable- it’s really wonderful!


Leave a Reply

