03
Mar
10

Last Weekend’s Loot – Part I

Let me start off by apologizing, b/c these pictures suck. You would think based on the amount of credit money I spent at NETA Spa that I’d be disciplined enough to wait for natural light before taking pictures. Nope.

I’m excited to make a dressy little scarf out of these 2 ounces of Springtide Cashmere – they even gave me the pattern for it! The colorway is Natural Taupe:

I want to have a scarf to throw on to dress up an otherwise plain jane outfit, with the added bonuses of warding off a little chill & relishing in some pure luxury. Mmmmmmmm.

The other two skeins are from The Woolen Rabbit, which was one popular booth, I must say. This one is Kashmir, which is a light fingering blend of nylon, cashmere (again) & merino. The colorway is Roasting Chesnuts:

There was a sample shawl in this colorway which I think contributed to the quick sale of these skeins. It definitely influenced my decision. The varigated green is gorgeous.

Then there’s Harmony – a superwash sock yarn in the Pussywillow colorway:

Worst. Photo. Ever. You barely even tell it’s blue. {sigh} Goddamn sock knitting has my wallet on life support. But it makes my feet and head happy.

More, this time from Brunswick, coming soon…………………

2 Responses to “Last Weekend’s Loot – Part I”


  1. March 4, 2010 at 8:52 am

    Beautiful yarns! The colors are wonderful and subtle- so pretty! Are you saying that you’re going to post more loot from Brunswick?! It sounds like you had a very successful shopping trip!

  2. 2 Jenn D
    March 8, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    I think the bunny place is where I bought yarn for socks I am muddling through…they were at Common Ground Fair…


Leave a Reply

