01
Mar
10

Neta Spa, Knit & Spin

Need I say more, really? I fiiiiiinally made it to “spa” in Freeport this year, & I’m soooooo glad I did! I went with my friend Christine (newxtine40 on rav and on twitter) & while she was the relaxed, seasoned spa veteran (she went last year), I could barely be contained! When I saw that room, I was off.

I barely escaped with my wallet & 3 skeins of yarn. Believe me, I practically fled that room on behalf of my finances, particularly with two shops left to visit!! Eeek. I’ll share the spoils of my adventures very soon.

Another very cool thing about spa was that…….well……there were fibery folk everywhere. You can feel the love with knitters. They are so damn nice, friendly & curious! I loved getting inquiries about my FLS, and loved feeling comfortable accosting approaching somebody about their fabu knitwear. Plus, people were knitting or spinning everwhere! Here are a couple shots of the hotel lobby:

It was awesome. I really felt like I was on the frontlines of fiber. I wish I had had the whole day to spend there, soakin’ it in.

4 Responses to “Neta Spa, Knit & Spin”


  1. 1 Christine
    March 1, 2010 at 7:14 pm

    It was sooooo ‘decadent’!

  2. March 2, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Isn’t it just the best little event?! We had so much fun! I can’t wait to see what you got at the two shops!

  3. March 8, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    Woah that looks so awesome! I want to go!

  4. 4 Jenn D
    March 8, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    You got some awesome pics! And what time were you in the mercantile – cuz it looks empty compared to when I was there!!
    Really, it was your first time??


Leave a Reply

