25
Feb
10

Prayer Shawl

Our church just started a prayer shawl mission, initially aimed at supporting members of the church community. With enough growth, they hope to spread out their giving even farther.

While I haven’t been able to make the 2 meetings the group has had so far, I have managed to contribute an alpaca prayer shawl:

I have a cone of this luscious DK-weight alpaca that I picked up at the Classic Elite outlet in Lowell, Mass. a while back. I think it was originally about 1100 yards for $35. Couldn’t pass it up. I initially envisioned using it on one project but have been pulling from it ever since for littler things here and there.

The shawl is mindless garter stitch with easy-peasy fringe. But it’s one of those covers that you drape over you & immediately start feeling the warmth – luuuuuuuuv it. And I hope it brings some love into the life of someone who needs it. I hope to start another one in the next couple months.

0 Responses to “Prayer Shawl”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

