21
Feb
10

Igloo

This is Igloo, by Wooly Wormhead:

I love the name!! My only mod was to shorten the hair hole by about half an inch. I wish I had also lengthened it just a bit more. I’d like another half inch or so. Starting this hat was a bitch for me. It’s only maybe my second top-down hat, and I had to switch my yarn choice (from fuzzier Berroco Peruvia to Lorna’s Laces worsted – same as the header!), order sharper dpns (KnitPicks Harmony) & seriously loosen up on my stitches to acheive success! I should maybe give the top a block to see if I can lengthen it a tad that way. Wish I had one of those head model things to block and model hats on. I could probably freak out the boys with it too. And dress it up for holidays.

2 Responses to “Igloo”


  1. 1 meg
    February 21, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    LOVE it!!! a lower ponytail hole and i want one!

  2. February 21, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    What a sweet little hat! God, I love the little ponytail hole so so much!


Leave a Reply

