16
Feb
10

Three FOs

OK, so they’re pretty small projects, but they’re still finished! Let’s start with the Chinese Waves dishcloth I discussed here:

Much more interesting than garter stitch, but still very easy. Nice squish factor, too. Didn’t require too much concentration, which is always a good thing in my world.

Here is yet another dishcloth for the teachers – the old standby Apple Dishcloth:

I made these for the preschool teachers last year in both red and green, and likely make at least one more of the 8 total I’m making another Apple.

And the best for last – meet Spunky Vanilla:

The pattern is Vanilla. The yarn is Spunky Eclectic‘s Super DK in the Tie Dye colorway. This is made to match the hat I showed you here. The set will go to C’s fantastic first-grade teacher who is due in mid-May with her first. This pattern was so fun, as was the yarn, obviously. Perfect color explosion for the winter doldrums! I have no idea if she plans to cloth diaper, but I thought it’d be fun for a warmer weather baby either way.

2 Responses to “Three FOs”


  1. 1 meg
    February 17, 2010 at 8:28 am

    that tie-dye is all my all time favorite yarn! so fun!

  2. February 17, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    I love that you have finished projects! I just have that pile staring at me with with accusing eyes waiting to be completed.


Leave a Reply

