09
Feb
10

Chinese Waves

I have several dishcloths I want to pound out for the special ed crew at school in June, so I’m participating in a little dishcloth KAL with the Portland ME Knitters on Ravelry. This is the Chinese Waves dishcloth, a free pattern –

using Peaches n Creme in Shades of Green colorway –

& a yellowy photo of my progress –

Last time I attempted this pattern, I somehow screwed it up & ended up binding off early and throwing it in the household dishcloth pile. That’s where my screw-ups go. I have half an apple dishcloth there, plus others.

In that case, I musta just ended up a stitch off in the pattern or something. Damn concentration.  But this one is going well so far!  I plan to wrap a little soap or lotion or something up in each of the dishcloths as a gift. (last year it was fingerless mitts.)

I’ll probably do a ballband one next, and maybe one using the double-weight cotton I have leftover from the bathmat. I like having these little distractions among the larger projects.

1 Response to “Chinese Waves”


  1. 1 Julia O'C
    February 10, 2010 at 10:48 am

    Cool gift! Useful and eco-friendly.


Leave a Reply

