07
Feb
10

Some Stash

I updated some of my Rav stash this weekend, which I only do on occasion. While my queue, projects and favorites are religiously maintained, my stash is probably only 60% or 70% there.

This is some Manos I used like 2 years ago on a hat for my BIL:

Frankly, I can’t believe it’s lasted this long. But because I do so much knitting for kids, some of my nicest yarns tend to languish. Such injustice.

This is the leftovers from M’gonigle:

‘member that hat that used waaaaaay less yarn that stated? Well, here’s that unused yarn.

And the newest member to join The Stash – some clearanced Knit Picks Essential sock yarn in Ash Tweed:

I love the manly colorways with colorful flecks. They feel like the only way I can add any color interest to DH’s knits. And it musta been a heckuva deal, since I could even find a link to it on KP’s site! Must be allll gone.

I desperately need to work the stash this year. Therefore, SPA is looming over me like dreaded ecstasy. I swear, though, that’ll be it for a while. Swear it.

2 Responses to “Some Stash”


  1. 1 Christine
    February 7, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    You are so good about maintaining your stash. Maybe I should make myself do that (might not forget what I have).

  2. February 7, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    Hi, Katie! Get ready to welcome 4 new skeins into your stash, because you’ve won my last week’s giveaway at yarnonthehouse.com! I’m getting ready to post the results to my blog shortly – just excited to let you know that you’ve won! Sent me your mailing address as soon as you get a chance and don’t forget to enter the giveaway for another chance to win. 🙂 -Ve


Leave a Reply

