27
Jan
10

Spunky Tie Dye

Last fall, or was it summer, I made my first pilgrimage to Spunky Eclectic in Topsham.  Among other things, I snagged a couple skeins of Super DK in Tie Dye colorway.  And boy does it light up a room! See below:

Right, huh? Nice, soft, washable yarn too. I had over a skein left after making this top for Sarah, so I pounded out a basic rollbrim hat for C’s teacher’s first baby. It’s due in May.

I just luuuuv the way the color varigated in this hat. I had planned a design element, like some slip stitches or a pom pom or something. But in the end I just had to let the colors stand on their own. I’m hoping I have enough yarn left for a Vanilla soaker to make a set. Too stinkin’ cute, if I do say so myself.

2 Responses to “Spunky Tie Dye”


  1. 1 meg
    January 28, 2010 at 11:20 am

    that little girl is just so darn cute! i love her tie-dye!

  2. 2 Beth
    January 29, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    Her sister’s not half bad either and I can’t wait to get her into that top!!


Leave a Reply

