24
Jan
10

Southwestern Aquaphobia

I’ve never been so happy about half an FO!! This sock took me 6 months to make, on and off of course. I’m hoping the second one will go more quickly. This is my Southwestern Aquaphobia, in Maine’s own Done Roving yarn:

This is the most difficult sock pattern I’ve undertaken, & throw in size 1 dpns to boot.  I love the results! I was worried about pooling with this colorway, which is why I chose a pattern like this one.  It’s well written and easy to follow & you defintiely get into a groove with it after a bit.  So far in ’10 I’ve been better about focusing on 1-2 projects at a time and chugging them out. That means more FOs! But it also means more fooooocus, which is work for me.  Right now, I’m working on Kai and Wicked; Kai I will finish soon, but Wicked will likely rotate out for another in a couple days. Keeps me on my toes………does that mean my 3 boys under 7 don’t do that enough?

1 Response to “Southwestern Aquaphobia”


  1. 1 amy
    January 24, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    Hey, you have a blog now!! Welcome to blogging! Nice sock. I have a pair of socks that I started a year ago. I just sort of lost motivation for them. I should work on that…


Leave a Reply

