11
Oct
11

Rich Red on Your Head

I continue to love quick knits.  Sure, I have ADHD-Knitting Type but I refuse to let it define my queue. I really have gotten a lot better about my simultaneous-WIP numbers……..I don’t think I’ve been over 4 this year! That’s a victory for me, for sure.

I have a couple of hats from the last couple months to show off. The theme is maroon.  Here’s Quincy:

I’d been wanting to cast this one on for many months – basically since it was published. I’d read lots of raves about the unique-but-simple construction. And with Jared, you can’t go wrong. Same goes for the yarn I used. I love this knit. It flew off the needles. It’s an interesting design & it’s garter-stitch squooshy.

The other had is called MacDuff, & it’s a headful of cabley goodness:

I love cables. They are so easy and so fun. I also like Berroco Vintage yarn. Sometimes I’m looking for a little more wooliness, but Vintage sure is versatile & durable. And washable!!! For kid knits, it’s a great choice.

1 Response to “Rich Red on Your Head”


  1. 1 Rue
    December 4, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    Hi Katie,

    Thanks so much for stopping by! I’m planning on working up another version of Tadpole’s Purple Sweater in a thicker yarn since it would be great for a toddler, too.

    Where in Maine are you? I lived there for four years before moving to Chicago.

    Best,
    Rue


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

