20
Jul
11

Cauchy

My latest sock FO is from the esteemed Cookie A, and is my first project from her book Sock Innovation. I’ve owned it for some time & was long overdue to actually use it! May I present to you my Cauchy (koh-shee) socks:

I loved theĀ pattern – very fun & easy to memorize. However, the picot edging was almost the death of me. I think my cast-ons were too tight and hence my picot cuffs, while stylish and cute, are too tight. Me sad.

The yarn was deeeeelish. It’s Harmony from the Woolen Rabbit in the Pussywillow colorway. I love the color, which is impossible for me to convey well via photo. I would be honored to knit with it again. I have another skein of Woolen Rabbit in my stash (Kashmir), waiting for the perfect non-sock project. We shall see.

2 Responses to “Cauchy”


  1. 1 Alicia
    July 20, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    Those came out really nice! I just checked out the Woolen Rabbit too…that colorway is SO pretty.

  2. July 21, 2011 at 6:22 am

    Yay! They turned out great!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

